Week 18

20131231-191041.jpg

Source

Morning sickness: I thought I was out of the woods because last week was awesome but yesterday it really hit me again. I felt awful and didn’t want to eat anything- what’s new though! Luckily it’s comes and goes and is very rare. A welcome change since the last time I blogged.
Showing yet? Well a little. I no longer look fat like I did from about 15-16 weeks. There is a tiny bump. Also two people touched my stomach this week so I guess there is something there. We had a Christmas party where I ate a lot for the first time in weeks and that night was a HUGE difference. Since then it comes and goes throughout the day.
Food: I literally hate everything that is good for me. All I want is the shit they say to avoid. Not kidding. Example: not only do I want only seafood but I want fast food seafood. McDonalds fillet o’ fish Sammie with extra tartar sauce please. I know, I am disgusting. I also have just recently (in the last week) discovered Coke. If you knew me before you would know that I was a Pepsi-in-a-can-only girl. Yea, now I want coke, from the fountain. But I will take it in a bottle. So I have to stop myself from over indulging. Also I love cereal. Not healthy Kashi but stuff like cinnamon toast crunch or frosted mini wheats. I am going to stop talking about this because its depressing. Think good thoughts for my appetite please.
Movement? negative
Sleep: I don’t really feel like I can complain. I don’t want to get up but I think that is because I have just been sleeping late due to the holidays. I still have weird dreams. Also now laying on my back is uncomfortable. Good thing I have always preferred my side 😁
Any other symptoms: Nothing really that comes to mind. I don’t want to eat is the biggest thing. In another post I will talk about the symptoms I had over the last 10 weeks.
Concerns? I am ready for our anatomy scan where we find the gender out – Jan 8th. We have an appointment with our dr on the 3rd so I will be glad to hear the heartbeat. I am not nearly as worried because I a getting bigger which has to be a good sign- right?
Exciting things this week: Nothing in particular, I am so so excited to design a nursery but that will wait till after we know if bean baby is a boy or girl.

Leave a Reply

