Pregnancy Must Haves

There are several things which I have found to be absolutely necessary at this point in pregnancy. Mind you my first and second trimesters were pretty lame. I was sick a lot and then I was moving so basically I wasn’t focused a lot on pregnancy bliss.

First trimester
Wendy’s spicy chicken sandwiches
McDonalds Fillet o’ Fish sandwich
A good tv series to keep you company while laying on the couch!

20140423-101024.jpg

Second Trimester
Half panel maternity pants from Old Navy
Hair ties to keep your old jeans still wearable (classy, I know- I’m still doing this with a couple of AE pairs. Seriously why doesn’t AE do maternity?!)

20140424-085911.jpg

20140424-085923.jpg

Third trimester
Full panel maternity pants from Old Navy
A decent selection of maternity tops. I have opted for a lot of solid tops that I can pair with fun scarves. (Thanks to Crystal for this suggestion)
I am also preferring to wear more regular clothes in a bigger size rather than maternity. I have a few maternity pieces I like but I would prefer every top NOT have rouching on the sides. Clearly I am picky.
THE SNOOGLE- don’t even think about it, get one!
Snacks- I am hungry ALL THE TIME. Such a welcome change from the last two trimesters. I like to keep a water bottle in my car at all times and have some snack in my purse. You never know when you might get hungry.
Comfortable shoes. I basically needed all new flats because most of mine were old and gross. I took this opportunity to pick up a few really cute, comfy ones. As much as I love wearing heels still I find that sometimes my feet swell if I wear them long. Also more people are apt to tell you how preggo women shouldn’t wear heels. Annoying- and yes, I am aware my purse is too heavy.
It’s all bad for the baby. ::sigh::

20140423-102826.jpg

Sorry my second trimester must haves are lackluster. With the move it was just kind of a blur. So much travel and other things going on.

What are your pregnancy must haves? I am wondering if anything drastically new will pop up for me in the next 6 weeks. Only 6 weeks to go- ahhh!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

