Thanksgiving

20141128-230801.jpg

20141128-230813.jpg

Peyton ate some sweet potatoes to celebrate.

I am thankful for so many things this year. I am thankful for the opportunity that brought us to NOVA. It may not have turned out exactly how we wanted and things have definitely been hard but I am thankful for this experience. It has allowed me to meet so many wonderful other mothers whom I never would have had the opportunity to meet. I am thankful for a hardworking husband. His new gig is definitely not for the faint of heart. He has worked so many long days. I miss him daily and I know he misses us but he works so hard to provide for us. I am thankful for my job that allows me to work part time from home. I am thankful that my brother got to spend thanksgiving with us. We don’t get to spend a lot of time together and it was nice having him here for several days. Lastly I am, of course, thankful for the little turkey pictured above. I could have never imagined the love she would have brought to our lives and the way it has made me love my husband even more. This year I can definitely say I am beyond blessed.

I hope everyone had such an amazing holiday.

Leave a Reply

